Answered By: Mike E. Last Updated: Feb 09, 2018 Views: 153
To checkout a film, you must press play on a film and have the film fully load and start playing. Once a play credit is logged, you will have a full 3 days (72 hours) to watch the film as many times as you would like without using another play credit, even if a new month starts and your credits reset.
Your Viewing History in your User Dashboard will show any films that are still available to view in your 3 day window.
Films with a green "> Continue watching" button can be watched without using another play credit. Films with an orange "> Watch it again" button will immediately use another available play credit:
After the 3 day window has expired, another play credit will be used if you press play on the film again.
Please note: This information was taken from Kanopy Help on February 2, 2018. We will try to keep this up to date, but you might find more recent information from the source.