Answered By: Mike E.
Last Updated: Feb 09, 2018     Views: 82

To checkout a film, you must press play on a film and have the film fully load and start playing. Once a play credit is logged, you will have a full 3 days (72 hours) to watch the film as many times as you would like without using another play credit, even if a new month starts and your credits reset.

Your Viewing History  in your User Dashboard will show any films that are still available to view in your 3 day window. 

 

Films with a green "> Continue watching" button can be watched without using another play credit. Films with an orange "> Watch it again" button will immediately use another available play credit:

dashboard6.png

After the 3 day window has expired, another play credit will be used if you press play on the film again.

Please note: This information was taken from  Kanopy Help on February 2, 2018. We will try to keep this up to date, but you might find more recent information from the source.

Related FAQ Entries

    Related Guides

    Ask Your Question By Email

    Didn't find what you were looking for? Ask Us!